Wednesday, May 22, 2013

Book News: Hunters' Guild Series

Some of my fabulous Twitter followers may recall me mentioning a Super Secret writing project.  Well, here it is!  It's official.

There is going to be an Ivy Granger series spin-off focusing on the mysterious Hunters' Guild.  

Yes folks.  That's a whole new series set in the urban fantasy world of Ivy Granger.  *squeee!*

Hunting in Bruges, the first novel in the Hunters' Guild series, is scheduled for a 2014 release.  Read on for more details.

Hunting in Bruges (Hunters' Guild #1) by E.J. Stevens.

The only thing worse than being a Hunter in the fae-ridden city of Harborsmouth, is hunting vamps in Bruges.

Jenna, a driven young member of the Hunters' Guild, discovers new challenges to fighting the undead when she steps foot onto the medieval turf of an ancient vampire lord.  As if a 700-year-old vamp wasn't bad enough, Jenna has a horde of ghosts to contend with.  It's not long before the Hunter becomes the hunted. 

Now on the run, Jenna must put her combat training to the test as she struggles to unearth the truth about an ancient enemy.  Determined to prove herself and advance within the ranks of the Hunters' Guild, Jenna delves into a bloody local history that only raises more questions--but some secrets are best left buried. 

Hunting in Bruges is the first novel in the Hunters' Guild series set in the world of Ivy Granger.

Genre: Urban Fantasy
Publisher: Sacred Oaks Press
ISBN #: 9780989488709
Release Date: 2014

Sign up for E.J.'s newsletter and follow E.J. on Twitter for book updates.  To learn more about the Ivy Granger urban fantasy series, visit the official Ivy Granger series website.

No comments:

Post a Comment