Friday, November 27, 2015

The Bite Before Christmas Giveaway

The Bite Before Christmas paranormal book giveaway at From the Shadows win blood and mistletoe

Happy Black Friday!  In addition to the annual Black Friday Shadow Sight 99 cent Kindle deal, it's time for our Bite Before Christmas Giveaway.

Kick back, relax, and grab a slice of pie.  We're making it easy to enjoy these Black Friday events.

Bite Before Christmas Giveaway

We are giving away winner's choice of a signed trade paperback copy or signed postcard and ebook copy of BLOOD AND MISTLETOE!

Blood and Mistletoe Ivy Granger urban fantasy novella

Blood and Mistletoe (Ivy Granger #1.2) by E.J. Stevens.

Holidays are worse than a full moon for making people crazy. In Harborsmouth, where many of the residents are bloodsucking vampires or monstrous fae, the combination may prove deadly.

Ivy Granger, psychic private investigator, returns to the streets of Harborsmouth in this addition to the bestselling urban fantasy series.

Holidays are Hell, a point driven home when a certain demon attorney returns with information regarding a series of bloody murders. Five Harborsmouth residents have been killed and every victim has one thing in common—they are fae. Whoever is killing faeries must be stopped, but they only leave one clue behind—a piece of mistletoe floating in a pool of the victim's blood.

The holidays just got interesting. Too bad this case may drive Ivy mad before the New Year. Heck, she'll be lucky to survive Christmas.

Blood and Mistletoe is an Ivy Granger series novella.

Genre: Paranormal, Urban Fantasy
Add to Goodreads.

To enter, fill out the Rafflecopter form below.  This giveaway is INTERNATIONAL.  Giveaway ends December 8, 2015.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, November 26, 2015

Burning Bright Audiobook Release Giveaway Winner

Congratulations Alisha S. the winner of the Burning Bright Audiobook Release Party Giveaway
Burning Bright Ivy Granger Psychic Detective Urban Fantasy Audiobook

Alisha will receive a signed BURNING BRIGHT postcard, BURNING BRIGHT audiobook download from, and custom E.J. Stevens earbuds.

Earbuds E.J. Stevens Audiobook

Thank you for all for entering, and don't forget to come back tomorrow when we kick off our annual The Bite Before Christmas Giveaway.

Happy Holidays!

*Giveaway winner randomly selected using Rafflecopter*

Monday, November 23, 2015

Shadow Sight 99 Cent Black Friday Urban Fantasy Deal

It's time for the annual Ivy Granger SHADOW SIGHT Black Friday Week book sale.

For a limited time, SHADOW SIGHT, the first novel in the award-winning Ivy Granger urban fantasy series, is at the low price of 99 cents.  Just in time for the holidays!

Send your virtual stocking stuffers, load that gift Kindle, or stock up on holiday vacation reading.  But act fast, this sale will be gone before you can say ho! ho! ho!  Here is all you need to know about Shadow Sight and the Ivy Granger series.

Shadow Sight Ivy Granger paranormal urban fantasy by E.J. Stevens

Shadow Sight (Ivy Granger, Psychic Detective #1) by E.J. Stevens

Welcome to Harborsmouth, where monsters walk the streets unseen by humans…except those with second sight, like Ivy Granger.

Some things are best left unseen...

Ivy Granger's second sight is finally giving her life purpose. Ivy and her best friend Jinx may not be raking in the dough, but their psychic detective agency pays the bills—most of the time. Their only worry is the boredom of a slow day and the occasional crazy client—until a demon walks through their door.

Demons are never a good sign...

A demon attorney representing the water fae? Stranger things have happened. And things are about to get very, very strange as a bloodthirsty nightmare hunts the city of Harborsmouth.

There's blood in the water...

Kelpies have a reputation for eating humans. Unfortunately, Kelpies are the clients. When an Unseelie faerie this evil stalks the waterways of your city, you have to make hard choices.

The lesser of two evils...

Release Date:  July 24, 2012
Genre:  Paranormal, Urban Fantasy
Add to Goodreads.

Books in this series: Shadow Sight (Ivy Granger #1), Blood and Mistletoe (Ivy Granger #1.5), Ghost Light (Ivy Granger #2), Club Nexus (Ivy Granger #2.5), Burning Bright (Ivy Granger #3), Birthright (Ivy Granger #4).

Praise for Shadow Sight and the Ivy Granger series

"This must-read urban fantasy series is entertaining and fun! ...Ivy continues to be a supremely likable kick-ass heroine."
-Laurie's Thoughts and Reviews

"These books are always well written... Highly recommended to adult urban fantasy/fantasy fans!"
-Rabid Reads

"If you've been looking for an enjoyable urban fantasy I would definitely recommend checking it out."

"The writing is strong, the characters are genuine, and the action is fast and furious. ...A good series for urban fantasy fans."
-If You Only Knew

"The worlds are well developed, the characters are brilliantly done and the story is enchanting.  ...Ivy is one of my all-time favorite Urban fantasy characters."
-The Reading Diaries

"As I followed Ivy through the case, building her army of misfits, I started to figure out, “Oh shit, this is going to be huge!”  When the final scene starts to unfold, I was glued to my spot, listening intently as the battle began!  Shadow Sight was a great start to a new series that I look forward to reading, or shall I say listening to!" [audiobook review]
-Paranormaly Yours

"This book reminded me why I love urban fantasies"
-The Reader's Hollow